June 13, 2024
P.O.Box 613ER Gombilla House, Lamashegu Market, Tamale, Northern Region

NPP inaugurates vetting committee ahead of presidential election primaries

In accordance with Article 10(3)(F)(ii) of the New Patriotic Party’s Constitution, the National Steering Committee, acting for and on behalf of the National Council has appointed Rt. Hon. Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye as Chairman of the Vetting Committee for the Party’s Presidential Primary Election.

General Secretary of the NPP, Justin Kodua Frimpong, Friday, June 30, 2023, inaugurated the Vetting Committee at the Party’s Headquarters.

Mr. Frimpong reiterated the need to uphold the Party’s Constitution and urged the Committee members to ensure a free, fair and transparent vetting process.

In line with the provisions of the New Patriotic Party’s Constitution, the Members of the Vetting Committee are as follows: Rt. Rev. Hon. Prof. Mike Aaron Oquaye – Chairman, Hon. Kwasi Amoako Atta – Member, Mr. Stephen Abankwa Sekyere – Member, Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah – Member, Lord Oblitey Commey – Member, Lawyer Frank Davies – Member, Mad. Rita Talata Asobayire – Member, Hon. Hackman Owusu-Agyeman – Member, Mad. Adelaide Ahwireng – Member, Hon. Osei Bonsu Amoah, the Member of Parliament for Akuapem South Constituency and a member of the Vetting Committee, has been appointed the Spokesperson for the Committee.

Mr. Evans Nimako, Director for Research and Elections of the Party has also been appointed as Secretary for the committee.

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video

Radio Tamale WhatsApp Chat

× Chat?